Are you really awake?

908474_10151386555066546_1635839460_n

 

How many times have you heard the words, ‘you have to change’ I know I have heard them several times over the years. Very frustrating!!

Yes there are many things we can change about ourselves, our work, our life style the list goes on and on. We go really disect every inch of ourselves and come up with a list as long as your arm.

The amount of clients I have had that spend a great part of their life wishing they could change, wishing they could have changed the past and living a life of guilt, fear and anger because they cannot go back and change anything.

A great deal of professions make millions of dollars every year ‘helping’ people deal with the changes they did not make in the past.

WAKE UP PEOPLE you cannot change the past……..all you can change is how you feel about your past and how you look at your past.  Learn from your past experiences.  Yes experience NOT a mistake…..

I know……. there are several things in my past I wish I had done differently and I spent a lot of years full of guilt and regret, then one day I woke up and realized the only person that was even thinking about my past was me.  The only person hurting about my past was me.  My past was affecting my present.  Which when you think about it is all we have, and we ruin the present all the time by reacting emotionally from the past.

What I would suggest for you to do is enjoy the day one minute at a time, then 1 hour at a time and then move from there, there are people out there that can decide to make a change, wake up and move on and it happens for them immediatley.  Others however have different levels of time before they can start to feel good.  Whatever you are – it is ok.

Also it is ok to be happy, there is no guilt needed because you are feeling good, whatever you think happened in the past is which is making you think you must feel bad today.

Life is way to short to keep reliving one part over and over I am sure that is not your life purpose.!!!

There are a multitude of quotes, advice and things you can follow to help you through your past.  One thing I would always recommend is to watch what you eat and drink.

The best thing I would recommend is watching funny movies, being around positive people and learning to  laugh a lot.  The chemical change in your brain when you laugh and feel good will help with your overall moods.

Make your choice today and ‘wake up’ to a wonderful present and future…….

 

Leave a Reply

