Do you know who you are?

Coping with Stress, Grief and Life

580717_356729937765426_1436506948_n

How do you define yourself?  Do you know who you really are?

I know when I was growing up I knew who I didn’t want to be and I spent most of my life trying NOT to be someone.  Therefore all the decisions I made throughout my life were based on making sure I did not become this person.

Over the years I have had several clients who don’t know who they are – what they want and have let others define who they are.

It is very easy to let others define YOU.  Teachers tell you how good or bad you are, parents tell you what you are good at and what you are bad at.  Coach’s, media, and now social media all have an influence on who you become.  (if you let it happen)

Unfortunately it can take years of living a life you are not happy with…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

