Smurfs 2

Yesterday I went to see Smurfs 2 movie.  You might be thinking ‘well what is so special about that’ it was a spur of the moment decision as I had some time to kill.  I bought my ticket and went into the theater, chose my seat and sat down.

Image

Now it hit me, I was by myself.  I did not have a child with me and the chairs were filled with kids and their parents and kids with their grand parents.

Usually when I see one of the cartoon type movies I have my grand kids with me.

I did feel awkward for a moment but then decided to feel confident enough that I can to to the movies by myself, which I do often, even though it was a kids movie.

I enjoyed it very much I also let out some belly laughs which was great for my stress level.

Leave a Reply

